Latitude E5550 High Sierra

tazmanian

Hi everybody,

I have installed High SIerra on a Dell Latitude E5550. The most thinks i got working but there are still some things that don't:

- The sound does not work, I have added the "VoodooHDA v2.8.6" with Multi beast but it still does not work.

- I do not get the keyboard and mouse working either. I added "VooDooPS2Controller-R6Bronxreck" to the internet but no difference.

- Is it also possible to view the battery level?

- It is also not possible to put the PC into sleep mode. can this also be fixed?

- And finally I had read that the built-in Wi-Fi from Intel will never work, and this can only be solved by an external USB wifi dongle. Which type is best supported?

I have already searched all sorts of things on the internet but I have very little knowledge of mac, and certainly a hackintosh.

So I hope someone can help me with this.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards

Michael

• Moderators

Post your system's spec whenever you request for help. Best to add it to your signature file, that way no time is wasted going back and forth for more details.

Read your Agreement, don't post TonyMax stuff here. If you want to use Tony stuff, then post your question there.

Post your debug file so we have an idea what's going on.

Hi,

I should have read the rules first, sorry. 

The specs of my hackintosh are:

Dell Latitude E5550 

Intel Core I5, 2.3 GHz

8 GB DDR3

Bios A06

Samsung 850 EVO 250GB

Intel HD Graphics

Realtek ALC3235 audio

Hackintosh High Sierra 

Normaly i added them in my signature also.

In attachment you will also find the debug file.

debug_17976.zip

• Moderators

You forgot to mention it has discrete graphics as well. 

Your system is not Kabylake, not sure why you have MBP 15,2 as SMBIOS.

So you have no graphics acceleration.

Remove these from /S/L/E

• FakeSMC
  • AppleIntelE1000
  • VoodooHDA
  • realtechALC
  • AppleHDA
  • AppleIGB

Replace the bootpack from here , goes into /EFI/Clover