Dan_Marshall

Dan_Marshall

Hi to all,

Firstly, a great big thank you to Conti and the members of this forum for all the valuable info posted. With so many other hackintosh resources (and literally millions of different types of set-ups possible), this forum has been so much help to me to get my rigs working.

I started using macs back when apple bought Emagic's 'Logic Audio' program (2004-2005 i think). Being a music producer, my affiliation with Emagic's software warranted the platform change to OS X to receive the lastest and greatest versions of the program, and since then have never looked back!

At home I am running a mid 2007 2GHz Mac Mini as a media server running Plex (OSX Lion 10.7.5) for all our household's media files/downloads/ itunes etc. In the Studio I have an ageing iMac 3.06GHz (Snow Leopard 10.6.8) which is used for music production. I love these machines and both have been rock solid on these platforms.