Latitude 3470: macOS Sierra Freezes when plugging in/out the power cord (AC Adapter)

Jhonathaned

Hello guys! It's my first time here.

I've been hackintoshing for many years on a lot of laptops and desktops, but this laptop is giving me a lot of headache, so I need help.

The Machine is a Dell Latitude 3470 (i7-6500u version)

I have almost everything working fine on the machine, except for a little problem that is very annoying:

Every time I plug in or plug out the laptop charger the system freezes and I need to force-restart the machine by holding the power button for some seconds.

I have already tried a lot of bios configurations, a lot of different SMBIOSes, different versions of Clover, different versions of macOS Sierra, different DSDT and SSDT patches, removing the ACPIBatteryManager kext and nothing seams to solve this problem.

So, here I leave some details of the machine:

SMBIOS: MacBookPro11,1

CPU: Intel Core i7-6500u

Graphics: Intel HD Graphics 520 and NVIDIA GeForce GT 920M

Memory: 12GB 1600MHz DDR3 (4GB + 8GB)

Display: 14" with the resolution of 1366x768

Storage: Kingston SSD UV400 with 120GB

What is working:

• Keyboard (via RehabMan's VoodooPS2Controller.kext)
  • Trackpad (via RehabMan's VoodooPS2Controller.kext)
  • CPU power management (confirmed with Intel Power Gadget App)
  • HD 520 QE/CI acceleration (via Clover and other patches)
  • HDMI (after getting HD 520 QE/CI acceleration)
  • HDMI Audio (with audio_cloverHDMI-120_v1.0d.command script)
  • VGA (I know that it is unsupported, but I think it is an internal DP with an adapter to VGA, because it shows up as DP)
  • Ethernet (via RTL8111 kext)
  • USB 3.0 (OOB)
  • USB 2.0 (OOB)
  • Battery indicator (just with ACPIBatteryManager.kext)
  • Audio, Internal speakers, microphone (Using patched AppleHDA.kext for my ALC256 codec)
  • Integrated Webcam (It is an UVC one, so it works OOB)
  • Screen Brightness Control (Using DSDT patch)
  • Bluetooth (Works OOB with stock Wi-Fi+BT card)