Jump to content

Malware in forum!


Recommended Posts

Hi there,


just noticed that somebody's hacked the forum. Whenever I hit the bookmark in my browser, the forum page starts with a couple of error messages along the lines of


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /hotel/osxlatitude.com/forum/index.php(1) : eval()'d code:6) in /hotel/osxlatitude.com/forum/admin/sources/classes/output/formats/html/htmlOutput.php on line 127


and my antivirus sw pops up a window saying it's blocked access to a malicious site..


I've seen that before on another site, I believe it's a hack which is meant to "steal" requests to the forum in favour of a third party which means that for example you can end up with Google indexing your forum as "cheap viagra sales" and the like...


All the best! :-)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators



Not sure its a malware, could just be a FalsePosetive.. but lets dig into it.


1. What browser and OS are you using?

2. Can you give a URL exampel ?

3. What anti-virus are you using ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey Leon. I am getting this error in Google Chrome on Windows 7 SP1 with Microsoft Security Essentials.


Google Chrome has blocked access to this page on forum.osxlatitude.com.
Content from phteyn.mypop3.org, a known malware distributor, has been inserted into this web page. Visiting this page now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.
Malware is malicious software that causes things like identity theft, financial loss, and permanent file deletion

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Create New...