E5450: Building Monterey with OpenCore

ViBE

This is not the first time I trying but the very first time when I have a way more supported(?) hardware for Hackintoshing. Also this is my second attempt on this exact machine. I'm not a newbie but never dived deep into this topic. I'm still doing my learning curves.

So at the moment I have this machine with two SATA SSDs. One for testing and one contains a properly installed up-to-date Windows 10 and an Ubuntu 22.04. Both detects all hardware. The testing SSD contains the Monterey installation. Just in case I attached an AIDA and a HardInfo report too but I can swap the SSDs anytime if any other information needed.

My first attempt was kinda random cause my expectation was that Mac will instantly fails on this machine. BUT I'm way too curious and after a few little fixes the installation was successful. As I noticed most hardware works under Mac just need to fix things. I don't have too much routine so I started rebuild my config to achieve a better config. My goal is to build a properly working system which is as close to a genuine Mac as possible. In most case I followed the Dortania guide and checked a bunch guide videos. Sadly it is still not clear which files are needed. As I noticed different files/patches can easily break an already working hardware or function.

So I have a new config in early state and I don't want to ruin it again. I collected any relatable kexts and most debugging features are on. LAN/WLAN/USB working at the moment. GPU partially working(?). Keyboard/touchpad/audio/bluetooth worked while I did my first build. Webcam/SD card reader/smartcard reader/DSUB/HDMI not tested. So please review.

Sadly I cannot attach the config cause it is reached the size limit. Everything uploaded to Google Drive.

Hello and welcome!