Grattle

EDP support/compatibility request

Hardware Overview:

• Intel HD3000 Integrated Graphics
  • AMD FirePro M6100 (has HDMI, DP, VGA outputs)
  • i7 2620M (Sandy Bridge)
  • Alps Touchpad
  • Broadcom Wireless N (pci ven: 14E4, dev: 4727)
  • Centrino Ultimate-N 6300 AGN (don't think this is supported by OSX)
  • Intel 82579LM Gigabit Ethernet
  • IDT HD Audio Codec
  • Firewire

Of course I can provide whatever details are required and I am more than glad to learn and help.  I'd like to use UEFI and Clover if possible.  I would like to install OSX to a MiniCard SSD to keep things neat and tidy.

Former MB Pro owner, so I have some experience in OSX terminal.

I am a software developer (.Net, C/C++) if these skills help.

I am also willing to create a guide and USB drive ISO for this laptop if we are successful.

I am ok with either the discrete card or cpu graphics if one or the other is easier to implement.  I can supply the M6100 graphics card ROM image if useful.

I'd like to use Sierra if possible, but not necessary.

Will donate whether we succeed or not, this site is a great resource.

Thanks!

• Administrators

It's a research section so can you describe what have you done so far and where you got or what you achieved? If your thread is just to call on people to provide with instructions/files/guidance to install Sierra on your M6600, then you're in the wrong section. The EDP section does show:

Models under research for EDP

Want EDP support for your model? Create a thread with your progress and let's get started!

As you gathered yourself, no Intel wireless are supported. Check the R&D->Wireless & Bluetooth re: compatibility for your Broadcom model. Unfortunately...

The Intel 82579LM LAN card is very common to Sandy and Ivy Bridge laptops and fully supported with Mieze's driver or the older AppleIntelE1000e driver. You'll find those through a quick Google search or in the packs posted in E6x20/E6x30 guides.