[Solved] D630: Sierra not booting

TheRobster5555

Yes I did make sure I have a Penryn CPU, and yes, I did use the proper boot flags, even tried safe mode!

So I followed the directions in the guide correctly, and the bootloader starts, but the installer gets stuck in a loop.

I'm kind of wondering if its that I currently have Windows installed, but I doubt it.

Here's the specs of my D630 just in case you need it!

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo T6670 (because I was too cheap to get a T9300)

RAM: 4GB (rated at 800 mhz, but running at 667)

GPU: Nvidia Quadro NVS 135M

Screen: 1280x800

Hard Drive: 1 TB with Windows 10 currently installed

Flash Drive (if it matters) PNY USB 3.0 32 GB

Hope that I can get an answer soon!

P.S. I am a newbie to Hackintoshing, so any tips are welcome!

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I tried removing both hdds (I have the 2nd hdd caddy) and still no luck, although it got hung at a separate part.

Thanks to the quick reply on your part and sorry for the slow one on my side.

Also, I'm new to hackintoshing, so could you link me somewhere I can learn about that MBR.patch?

You know what, forget it.

I read the bios settings topic and I upgraded to an Intel Wi-Fi card from the crappy dw 1395 it had.

Even still, I was creating flash drives from my schools iMac an schools almost out, I may try to continue another time, but not today

Hello again!

I went to have another crack at hackintoshing my D630, and still can't pull it off

There are 2 problems i see with the install

1. I have a T6670 which is penryn, but might not work, i don't know

2. I saw that in one of the kernel panics it identified this machine as MacBook4,1, not MBP7,1

Any help would be appreciated!

• Administrators

T6670 is indeed Penryn family, so Ok for Sierra.