Mac OS X on HP Mini

maclaud

Hello,,sorry for this topic, but i didn't found a place where to post my problem, if can called like that,,,

so, i've than my hack install on my USB Drive,,is done, i now that for my Hp Mini i got to make some  things over my files( on USB ) with the help of my keyboard, problem for me, (cause i'm a beginner) is to be absolutely sure that i'm doing the right thing,,someone had told me to:

-1 -  download the custom kernel

-2 -  copy it to the root( i'm not shore where is it, there's a lot of folder's and no "root",sorry for this ignorance) of your My hack UBS pen

-3  -  Chang the org.chameleon.boot.list.in/Extra on the usb pen

-4 -  Make sure you have the two lines below

key kernel /strings

strings custom_kernel /strings

if not,,, add this lines, safe the file and try to booting of the pen

well, i got two problems, first, i can't found certain "folders", like "root"

second cause a get my Mackintosh machine three days ago, and on the keyboard, i can't found some characters that should be on those lines ( windows keyboard ) and i can't do it,,,

help will be welcome

• Administrators

Root = 1st level of your media (HDD, CD/DVD or USB pen). In Unix/Linux/Mac OS/etc. world, it is also referred by '/'.

folders = branches

files = leaves

So you basically need to copy your custom/Atom kernel to the very 1st level of your USB pen.

There are 2 things you can do:

1) rename your existing mach_kernel (i.e. the Mac OS original kernel) to something like old_mach_kernel (or whatever you like) and copy your Atom kernel as mach_kernel. By default Mac OS boots the Mach kernel...

2) leave your Mach kernel as is and copy your Atom kernel as atom_kernel (or whatever you like) at the root. Then open up Chameleon Wizard and update the boot plist tab to specify your newly copied atom_kernel (or whatever you named it) as bootable kernel. See example below.

Chameleon_boot_plist.png